Press "Enter" to skip to content

Cloud Stairs (2006)

Cloud Stairs (2006)Cloud Stairs (2006) is a Korean drama series. Choi Jung Soo, was left in an orphnage by his father who could no longer take care of him after his wife left him for another man. He had a bright future in medicine but could ill afford the tuition fee. In despair, he took off to the remote island where his father grew up in the hope that he would find him there. He ended up spending 7 years there working under the guidance of the island’s only doctor and became very good at it. But when he saved Yoon Jung Won who suffered from an acute appendicitis, he became mistaken as a skillful doctor and his life became complicated. Yoon Jung Won was the daughter of the owner of an elite hospital in Seoul and the two began to develope feelings for each other even though she was engaged to be married. He couldn’t help falling in love with Yoon Jung Won and began to lie to himself and others about his medical credentials. The higher he rose, the harder he fell. The love that he thought would give him everything turned into poison. He lost his world, except the love of his woman who stood by him no matter what.
Title: Gurem Gaedan
Also known as: Cloud Stairs / Stairway of Clouds
Total Episodes: 16
Broadcast network: KBS2
Broadcast period: 2006-Sept-18 to 2006-Nov-7


Shin Dong Wook (신동욱) as Choi Jung Soo
Han Ji Hye (한지혜) as Yoon Jung-Won
Lim Jung Eun (임정은) as Oh Yoon-Hyi
Kim Jung Hyun (김정현) as Kim Do-Hyung

Producer: Hong Sung Duck
Director: Kim Yong Gu
Writer: Kim Shi Hyun


Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *