Press "Enter" to skip to content

Dae Wang Sejong

Dae Wang Sejong / 대왕 세종 (大王世宗) / King Sejong is a Korean historical TV series. It is about the life of fourth king of the Choson Dynasty of Korea, King Sejong, who is also the best remembered for creating the native Korean alphabet, Hangul.

Total Episodes: 80
Broadcast network: KBS1
Broadcast period: 2008-Jan
Air time: Saturdays & Sundays 21:30
Official Site:

Kim Sang Kyung as King Sejong
Lee Yoon Ji as Queen So Hyun
Yoon Se Ah as Lady Hye Bin / Yang ssi
Lee Jung Hyun as Lady Shin Bi / Kim ssi
Park Sang Min
Oh Yeon Seo
Choi Myung Gil as Queen Won Kyeong (Sejong’s mother)
Lee Chun Hee
Kim Gab Soo
Kim Myung Gon (김명곤)
Kim Yong Chul (김영철)
Lee Hyun Woo
Nam Ji Hyun
Lee Joon

Director: Kim Sung Geun (김성근)
Screenwriter: Yoon Sun Joo (윤선주)

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *