Press "Enter" to skip to content

Tamra, The Island

tamra the island

Tamra, The Island / 탐나는 도다 / 令人垂涎之岛 / Shipwrecked / Tempted Again, a Korean drama series, is based on a manhwa with the same title. Tamna the Island is set in 17th-century Joseon times as a young English castaway, William, comes to the island and meets the characters played by Seo Woo, Im Joo-hwan, and Lee Sun-ho. The name “Tamna” refers to what is now called Jeju.

Genre: Period
Episodes: 20
Original writing: Jung Hye Na
Screenwriter: Shin Jae Won (신재원), Lee Ji Hyang (이지향), Choi Yi Rang (최이랑)
Production company: Group Eight
Director: Yoon Sang Ho (윤상호)

Seo Woo as Jang Beo Jin
Im Ju Hwan as Park Kyu
Pierre Deporte (피에르 데포르트) OR Hwang Chan Bin (황찬빈) as William Spencer
Lee Sun Ho as Yan Kawamura
Byun Woo Min
Yang Hee Kyung
Kim Mi Kyung
Lee Ho Jae
Bang Eun Hee
Jung Joo Ri
Lee Hae Woo
Han Seong Joo

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *