Press "Enter" to skip to content

Yi San

Yi SanYi San / 이산 / 이산-정조대왕 (李祘-正祖大王) / Yi San – King Jeong Jo, is a Korean historical drama series. It is about the life of King Jeong-Jo, Joseon’s 22nd Monarch, who is remembered in Korean history as one of Korea’s greatest Kings who loved the people and reigned for the commoner.

Total Episodes: 50
Broadcast network: MBC
Broadcast period: 2007-Sept-17 to 2008-Mar
Air time: Mondays and Tuesdays 21:55 (9:55 Korean time)
Chief Producer: Lee Byung Hoon
Script writers: Kim Yi Yeong (김이영)
MBC Official Site:

Lee Seo Jin as Yi San / King Jeong Jo
Han Ji Min as Seong Song Yeon
Park Eun Hye as Queen Hyo Eui
Lee Jong Soo as Park Dae Su
Lee Soon Jae as King Yeong Jo
Kyun Mi Ri as Lady Hye Kyeong
Sung Hyun Ah as Hwa Wan Ong Ju
Kim Yeo Jin (김여진) as Queen Jeong Sun
Lee Ip Sae (이잎새) as Cho Bi
Ji Sang Ryul as Kim In Gwon
Han Sang Jin (한상진) as Hong Guk Yeong (Jeong Jo’s right hand man)
Jo Yeon Woo (조연우) as Jeong Hu Kyeom
Han In Soo as Chae Je Gong
Lee Chang Hun (이창훈) as Prince Sado (Jeong Jo’s father)
Jo Kyung Hwan as Choi Seok Ju
Myaeng Sang Hun (맹상훈)
Lee Hui Do (이희도)

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *